Aha!

Being a complete idiot, I missed the RSS feed for Neath Port Talbot Council’s press releases, which was lurking in a little title bar for news on their homepage rather than on the press release page. The offending, broken Tracker + Feed experiment has now been moved to the bottom of my blog for anyone who’s interested.

Meanwhile, I have set up a proper RSS feed on the right and all is well with the world of NPT RSS feeds.

I’ve learnt much from this escapade so none of it has been in vain. I now plan to use what I’ve discovered about trackers and feeds to try to capture the news on another of Port Talbot’s burgeoning hyperlocal sites, namely Port Talbot News. I have set myself a gargantuan task with this one, I think.

Leave a Reply

